variables from as400

Post any question you may have in regards to GoAnywhere Director and let our talented support staff and other users assist you.

variables from as400

Postby monahanks » Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:29 am

it is possible to use RUNPROJECT from a CLLE on the as400 to run a goanywhere project, passing a variable to the project. is it possible to receive a variable back into the CLLE from the project? for example, if i execute RUNPROJECT passing a variable named 'error' with a value of 'false', and in the project that variable is changed to 'true ' on an error, can that value 'true ' be passed back to the CLLE and used as a condition in the CLLE?
monahanks
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 10:19 am

Re: variables from as400

Postby Support_Julie » Fri Jun 17, 2011 11:27 am

You cannot return variables values from RUNPROJECT to a CL program.

You can however, write to a Data Area and then retrieve that value in a project using the exec400 command to execute the rtvdata command.
Julie
Software Support
Linoma Software
Support_Julie
Support Specialist
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 3:49 pm
Location: Ashland, NE USA

Re: variables from as400

Postby monahanks » Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:20 pm

Thanks Julie. Using your suggestion, I created a CLLE that is executed from the GA project to change a data area, and I retrieve that data area into my CLLE to test if the project ended with an error.
For others' information, we use the Variables parameter in the RUNPROJECT to pass variable data into a GA project.
monahanks
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 10:19 am


Return to Community Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron